Contact Us

We look forward to speaking with you about your gift and answering your questions.

(323) 341-4OXY
giving@oxy.edu

Meet Our Staff:

Vice President

Charlie Cardillo
Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Email: ccardillo@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2637

Alix Mullin
Executive Assistant and Staff Support Group Leader
Email: amullin@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2637

Alumni and Parent Engagement

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-11
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: alumni@oxy.edu
Main Phone: (323) 259-2601
Fax: (323) 341-4962

Monika Moore
Director of the Oxy Alumni Association
Email: mmoore2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2678

Dana Brandsey '02
Associate Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
Email: dbrandsey@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1424

Loralee Ocasio P'21
Engagement Coordinator
Email: ocasio@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2648

Individual Giving

MAJOR GIFTS
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-36
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 259-2685
Fax: (323) 341-4945

 

Maureen Royer
Associate Vice President for Individual Giving
Email: mroyer@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2670

Caryn Rothschild
Senior Director of Major Gifts
Email: crothschild@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2995

Elizabeth Kennedy
Special Advisor to the President, Advancement
Email: ekennedy@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1485

Denise Frost
Senior Director of Major Gifts
Email: dfrost@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2615

Andrew Henson
Development and Events Coordinator, Individual Giving
Email: hensona@oxy.edu
Phone: 323-259-2559

 

GIFT PLANNING
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-36
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Phone: (323) 259-2644

 

Shannon Yasman
Senior Director of Gift Planning
Email: syasman@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1357

Patrice Cablayan
Director of Planned Giving
Email: pcablayan@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2514

Sepehr Sassani
Associate Director of Major Gifts and Gift Planning
Email: ssassani@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1349

 

OXY FUND
Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-34 Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: giving@oxy.edu
Main Phone: 323-341-4OXY (4699) Fax: 323-341-4962

 

Lara Nassar '12
Director of the Oxy Fund
Email: lnassar@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2653

Tamara Himmelstein
Associate Director of the Oxy Fund, Parent and Leadership Giving
Email: trice@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2567

Jennifer Conroy
Associate Director of the Oxy Fund, Class Giving
Email: conroyj@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1349

Linh Lai '21
Assistant Director of the Oxy Fund, Telefund and Student Philanthropy
Email: klai2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1445

Office for Strategic Initiatives

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-44
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Fax: (323) 341-4868

Carola Donnerhak
Executive Director of Strategic Initiatives 
Email: donnerhak@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1436

Miki Springsteen '86
Director of Major Gifts Administration and Stewardship
Email: mspringsteen@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2664

Allison KeelerAllison Keeler
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Email: akeeler@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 341-4050

Rachel Park
Associate Director, Strategic Initiatives
Email: rpark2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1406

Campaign and Engagement

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-46
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Fax: (323) 341-4967

Suzy LaCroix
Associate Vice President of Campaign Management
Email: lacroix@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2601

Kathy Lopez
Administrative Coordinator
Email: klopez2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2619

Debbie Afar '10
Director of Donor Engagement and Events
Email: dafar@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2626

Charlene Ho '01
Senior Associate Director of Donor Relations
Email: hoc@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2607

Anna Podkowski
Donor Relations Coordinator
Email: podkowski@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2641

Amy Reyes
Senior Associate Director of Engagement Events
Email: areyes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1456

Leanne Sappington
Associate Director of Engagement Events
Email: lsappington@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2733

Culley Johnson
Associate Director of Engagement Communications
Email: cjohnson2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1342

Sabrina Alfaro
Senior Coordinator of Engagement Communications
Email: salfaro@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1465

Advancement Services

Mailing Address: Occidental College, 1600 Campus Road M-45
Los Angeles, CA 90041
Email: advancementservices@oxy.edu
Main Phone: (323) 259-2968
Fax: (323) 341-4896

Jennie Marie Petrini
Director of Advancement Operations
Email: jpetrini@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2885

Danielle Brown
Senior Research and Prospect Management Specialist II
Email: dbrown2@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2926

Nora Killian '18
Senior Research and Prospect Management Specialist I
Email: killiann@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2887

Beverly Dukes
Report Writer
Email: bdukes@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2970

Marian Ko
Data Control Coordinator
Email: mko@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1435

Carol Milki
Senior Coordinator, Data Management
Email: cmilki@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-2968

Ileana Valencia
Operations Assistant
Email: ivalenci@oxy.edu
Phone: (323) 259-1478

 

For Gift Acceptance, Stock Transfers, Gift Designation Changes and Address Changes:

For a faster response, please feel free to contact us via email. The appropriate area for your needs will respond within 24 hours.